You are here

2017 Federal Holidays

News Category: 
Public Notice

The Court will be closed on the following federal holidays during 2017.  Unless otherwise announced, electronic systems (CM/ECF, eSR, VCIS, LOU, and PACER) will continue to operate during Court closures.  Additional Court closures may be announced in subsequent Public Notices.

Day/Date of Court Closure Holiday
Monday, January 16, 2017 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 20, 2017 Presidents’ Day
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day
Monday, October 9, 2017
Columbus Day
Friday, November 10, 2017 Veterans Day (observed)
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day 
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day
 
KATHLEEN J. CAMPBELL
CLERK OF COURT
January 3, 2017
PN-17-001